Awards 2019/20 Season

Congratulations to our 2019/20 Award Recipients...


Association Awards

Leif Nielsen - Joseph Naccarato Award, Outstanding Student Athlete and Leadership

Joseph was a personable young man with incredible hockey skill. Joseph is remembered as a player who always displayed the qualities of sportsmanship and dedication to hockey. Away from the ice, he was noted for his citizenship and leadership skills. Joseph always maintained excellent grades and was a model student even with his commitment to hockey. In presenting this award we are looking to recognize these qualities and remember Joseph in awarding this trophy.  This award is given to a Bantam player. We will also follow up with RSS with respect to grades and conduct.

Rylan Cameron / Alex Stevenson - Mike Bafaro Award For Dedication to Hockey

Mike grew up playing minor hockey in Revelstoke. In 1987, after his playing days with the New Westminster Bruins of the WHL were over, Mike returned to Revelstoke and has been an active leader within our association for the past 28 years. At the core of his involvement with RMHA whether it be as a parent, coach or board member there is a passion and dedication to honor the game and its virtues by ensuring that it is taught, played and governed properly. In honor of Mike Bafaro's dedication to our association this award was created to recognize the achievements of the  player who perhaps is not the most gifted, but by embracing the virtues of enthusiasm for hard work and true sportsmanship, has dedicated themselves to become the best player they can be.

Jalen Pehowich, Top Goal Tender

Bob Vigue was a long time dedicated Revelstoke hockey dad. To honor his memory and to give back to minor hockey The Bob Vigue Award was created to recognize our association's top goalie.

Larry Black Coaching Excellence Award -Dave Pehowich & Matt Cameron

Heather Ward Volunteer of the Year Award - Diana Bostock


Team Awards

Pee Wee

Top Scorer - Daniel Erwin

Top Defensive player - Rylan Cameron

Most Sportsmanlike - Phoenix Portras

Most Improved - Finn Clowater



Top Scorer - Oliver Peck

Top Defencemen - Oliver Barras

Most Sportsmanlike - Luke Traverse

Most dedicated - Nash Mcstay

Most Improved - Nico Mcastocker Velez



Most Sportsmanlike - Mataya Vigue

Most dedicated - Karter Beare

Most Improved - Mavis Gokiert



Most Sportsmanlike - Zoe Calder

Most dedicated - Braxton Stevenson  

Most Improved - Zahra MacPhendran

RAMP Registration

Join thousands of association partners using RAMP Registration Solutions.

More Information

RAMP Official Assigning

#1 with Officials...for very good reasons.

More Information

RAMP Websites

Manage your identity from the palm of your hand to the top of your desk.

More Information

RAMP Team App

Keep your coaches, parents, athletes, and fans connected, seamlessly.

More Information